ACH

There are multiple reasons why I love Amy (Christine) Haddock. However, she made my day slash blew my mind the other day when she called me and left me a voicemail which contained the following topics in 3 minutes:

American Idol
Driving like someone’s grandmother
WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group
Stay Green
Christmas
Her niece Karis
Dr. Stuart Scott
My worship team at COC
Nancy Drew
People who use weird punctuation
The airport
Those old roly-dial telephones that gave your hand a real workout
Todd & Noelle
Numbering choir music for church
Keith & Kristin Getty
The new Casting Crowns CD
Snow in Colorado
Iced milk
Her new coat & scarf
Wearing flip-flops
My 2010 trip to Colorado

She can also knit (crochet? SOMEONE TELL ME WHAT THE DIFFERENCE IS ALREADY) 4 scarves in under an hour, bake the best white chocolate cranberry cookies you’ve ever eaten in all your born days, and quote the entire Jerry Seinfeld CD without missing a beat. She’s talented, folks! I couldn’t make this up or even steal it off the internet if I tried.

~ by andtheivy on Thursday, January 14, 2010.

2 Responses to “ACH”

  1. Um, knitting requires much more coordination and involves two looooong needles that look like they could do some real damage if aimed toward someone’s eye (or stomach). Crocheting is with one hook and is better. Or at least, easier for me. :) But you’re right – the end result is about the same!

  2. what? nothing on Friday Night Lights?

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

